32 AGM Press Release

Kathmandu, January 13, 2019– The 32nd Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Nepal Investment Bank Ltd (NIBL) held on 13 January, 2019 (29 Poush 2075) at Rastriya Sabha Griha, Kathmandu decided to distribute 40 % dividend - 18 % stock dividend and 22 % cash dividend - on its total paid-up capital to the shareholders.


During the year, NIBL earned Operating Profit of NPR 4.95 billion as compared to previous year 4.68 billion. The Net Profit of the Bank for FY 2074-75 is NPR 3.65 billion. NIBL’s Paid-up capital will reach NPR 12.58 billion (after issue of 18% Bonus Share for FY 2074-2075). In FY 2074-2075 NIBL’s deposits have increased by 11.45 %, reaching NPR 140 billion. Total lending of the bank increased by 14.44 % reaching NPR 120 billion. The NPA ratio of the bank is at 1.36 %.


The bank has more than 9 lakhs customer base catered from its 78 branches, 8 extension counters across the country. NIBL has a network of 109 ATMs and leads a consortium 14 Visa Associate banks and 7 NPN member banks.


During the fiscal year 2074-2075, NIBL Capital Markets Ltd. a wholly owned subsidiary of Nepal Investment Bank Limited acquired Ace Capital Limited to form NIBL Ace Capital Limited. It has become Nepal’s largest merchant bank to have paid-up capital of NPR 27 million with its branches located at Laldurbar, Lagankhel, Pokhara, Butwal, Birgunj and Biratnagar.


NIBL is the only bank in the country to have received the “Bank of the Year Award” five times from Financial Times Group’s The Banker, a UK based Bank magazine. It also received the “Euromoney Award for Excellence- the Best Bank 2018” and received a credit rating [ICRANP-IR] A+ from ICRA Nepal.


sf7df8f}F, @( k'if, @)&%– g]kfn OGe]i6d]06 a}+s ln=sf]] #@cf}F jflif{s ;fwf/0f;ef ;DkGg ePsf] 5 . ;+rfns ;ldltsf cWoIf k[YjLaxfb'/ kf8]Fsf] cWoIftfdf ;DkGg ;fwf/0f;efn] ;+rfns ;ldltsf] k|ltj]bg kfl/t ug{'sf ;fy} Gf]kfn /fi6« a}+ssf] lgb{]zfg';f/ Nepal Financial Reporting Standards (NFRS) adf]lhd tof/ ljQLo ljj/0f pk/ 5nkmn u/L :jLs[t u/]sf] 5 . ;fwf/0f;efn] @)&$–&% ;Ddsf] ;+lrt d'gfkmfaf6 @)&% cfiff9 d;fGt;Dddf sfod z]o/ k"FhLsf] !* k|ltzt af]g; z]o/ / @@ k|ltzt gub nfefz lbg] k|:tfj ;d]t kfl/t u/]sf] 5 .

a}+ssf] r'Qmf k"FhL ?= !@ ca{ %* s/f]8 -kfl/t !* k|ltzt af]g; ;lxt_ k'u]sf] 5 . To;} u/L a}+ssf] hu]8f tyf sf]ifsf] /sd klg a9]/ ?=( ca{ && s/f]8 k'u]sf] 5 eg] z]o/wgL sf]if -ShareholdersÚ Fund_ /sd ?=@$ ca{ *& s/f]8 k'u]sf] 5 . o; a}+ssf] z]o/wgL sf]if lghL If]qsf a}+sx?dWo] pRr /x]sf] 5 . g]kfn OGe]i6d]06 a}+s ln=n] cf=j= @)&$–&% df ¿=$ ca{ (% s/f]8sf] ;~rfng d'gfkmf sdfPsf] 5 . To;} u/L v'bgfkmf # cj{ ^% s/f]8 k'u]sf] 5  . a}+ssf] lgIf]k !!=$% k|ltztn] a9]/ ¿= ! va{ $) ca{ k'u]sf] 5 eg] shf{ nufgL !$=$$ k|ltztn] a9]/ ¿=! ;o @) ca{ k'u]sf] 5 . a}+ssf] v/fa shf{ -Pg=lk=P=_ cg'kft !=#^ k|ltzt /x]sf] 5  .

a}+lsË ;]jf gk'u]sf :yfgLo txdf sfof{no vf]Ng] Gf]kfn /fi6« a}+ssf] lgb]{zgnfO{ kfngf ub{} zfvf la:tf/sf] qmddf a+}sn] pkTosf leq / aflx/ u/L !^ j6f gofF zfvfx? la:tf/ u/]sf] 5 eg] P; 8]enKd]06 a}+s ln=sf] k|flKtkl5 Ps} If]qdf /x]sf s]xL zfvfsf] :yfgfGt/0f klg u/]sf] 5 . lj:tfl/t zfvf ;lxt a}+sn] sf7df08f}+ pkTosf leq @# tyf pkTosf aflx/ %% u/L hDdf &* j6f zfvf sfof{no, * j6f PS;6]G;g sfpG6/, ( j6f /fhZj ;+sng PS;6]G;g sfpG6/, $& j6f zfvf/lxt a}+lsª ;'ljwf tyf !)( j6f Pl6Pdaf6 ;]jf lbO/x]sf] 5 .

To:t} oxL jif{ a}+ssf] ;xfos sDkgL PgcfO{laPn Soflk6n dfs{]6 ln= / ;fljs P; Soflk6n ln= Pscfk;df ufleO{ g]kfnsf] ;a}eGbf al9 ?=@& s/f]8 r'Qmf k"+hL ePsf] dr]{G6 a}+s/sf] ?kdf PgcfO{laPn P; Soflk6n ln= :yflkt ePsf] 5 ;fy} cfkm\gf pknJw ;]jfx?nfO{ ;'ne Pj+ ;xh agfpg pkTosf leq nfnb/jf/ / nugv]n tyf pkTosf aflx/ kf]v/f, a'6jn, la/u~h / la/f6gu/df klg zfvf lj:tf/ ul/;s]sf] 5  .

a}+sn] u|fld0f If]qsf u|fxs ;]jfnfO{ Wofgdf /fvL k|b]z cg';f/ ljlQo ;+hfn gk'u]sf If]qdf zfvf lj:tf/ ug]{ nIonfO{ lg/Gt/tf lbFb} ;dofg's'n k|ljlwsf] k|of]udf yk hf]8 lbO{ u|fxs ;]jfdf ;xhtf Nofpg] tyf /fi6«sf] ;du| ljsf;df cu|;/ x'g] efjL of]hgf agfPsf] 5 .

o;jif{b]lv a}+sn] cfkm\gf sf8{ ;+hfndf df:6/sf8{sf] ;]jf ;+rfngdf NofPsf] 5 . df:6/sf8{af6 Pl6Pd / k; (POS) d]l;g b'a}sf] ;'ljwf k|fKt ug{ ;lsG5 .

a}+s ckm lb Oo/ kfFr k6s k|fKt ul/;s]sf] NIBL n] pTs[i6 ;]jf tyf Joj;fodf u/]sf]] cAan k|bz{gsf sf/0f Euromoney gfds cGt/f{li6«o klqsfaf6 Euromoney award for excellence “Best Bank 2018” cjf8{ k|fKt ug{ ;kmn ePsf] 5 eg] o;} aif{ Oqmf g]kfn4f/f k|bfg ul/b} cfPsf] qm]l86 /]l6Ëdf A af6 A + NofO{ :Q/f]glGt u/]sf] 5 .



<< Start < Prev 1 2 Next > End >>

Page 1 of 2

// // // //